PM nominates 22 MPs as envoys to highlight Indian brutalities in IOK across world

PM nominates 22 MPs as envoys to highlight Indian brutalities in IOK across world

Kashmir Dispute

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif Saturday nominated 22 parliamentarians
as special envoys to highlight Indian brutalities and human rights abuses in Indian Occupied Kashmir (IOK) (Kashmir Dispute)
in key parts of the world.

“I have decided to send these parliamentarians for fighting the Kashmir cause in different parts of the world.
These special envoys have strength of the people of Pakistan, prayers from the Kashmiri people
across the Line of Control, mandate of the parliament and support from the government” the prime minister said.

“I am standing behind these special envoys to ensure their toil for highlighting the Kashmir cause
resonates across the world so that I can shake the collective conscience of the international community
during my address at the UN this September,” he said.

He said Pakistan would remind the United Nations of its long-held promise of self-determination to the
Kashmiri people and would make it clear to India that it was them that had approached the United Nations
several decades back on Kashmir dispute but not fulfilling its promise.

“Generation after generation of Kashmiris have seen only broken pledges and ruthless oppression,” the prime minister said.

He emphasised that this anniversary of the UN ought to be a catalyst, spurring the body into action.

“The Kashmir dispute is the most persistent failure of the United Nations; the United Nations must
establish its relevance. We cannot relent from the Kashmir cause by any stretch of imagination,” the prime minister reiterated.

Among the parliamentarians who have been nominated as special envoys to highlight Indian
brutalities and lobby for the Kashmir cause in various countries included Ijazul Haq and Malik Uzair for Belgium,
Khusro Bakhtiar and Alamdad Laleka for China, Raza Hayat Hiraj, Junaid Anwar Chaudhry and
Nawab Ali Wassan for the Russian Federation.

The prime minister nominated Maulana Fazlur Rehman, Major (retd) Tahir Iqbal and
Muhammad Afzal Khokhar for Saudi Arabia, Mohsin Shahnawaz Ranjha and Malik Pervaiz for
Turkey, Lt General (retd) Abdul Qayyum and Qaiser Sheikh for the United Kingdom.

Mushahid Hussain Syed and Shazra Mansab Ali Khan would highlight the Kashmir cause in the United States
and the United Nations, Ayesha Raza Farooq and Rana Muhammad Afzal in France, Awais Leghari in
the United Nations (Geneva) and Abdul Rehman Kanju in South Africa.

Written by 

Related posts

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!