16-member Test squad announced for WI tour

16-member Test squad announced for WI tour

LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced a 16-member squad for three-Test series against West Indies.

The National Selection Committee, headed by Inzamamul Haq, announced the squad. Young leg-spinner Shadab Khan, who has impressed experts with his skills in  T20I series against West Indies has been selected.

The most notable exclusion from the team is of veteran all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez, who has failed to perform in the longest format of the game.

Openers Ahmad Shahzad and Shan Masood returned to team, whereas Sialkot’s right-arm pacer Mohammad Abbas is also included in the squad.

In the statement released by the PCB, Inzamam said that the team was selected keeping West Indian conditions in mind.

“The Test team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions in the West Indies and the recent performances of players during the domestic and international season,” he said.

Misbahul Haq (captain), Ahmad Shahzad, Azhar Ali, Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Younus Khan, Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper/vice-captain), Usman Salahuddin, Yasir Shah, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Asghar, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Abbas.

Written by 

Related posts

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!