PSL 2017: Peshawar Zalmi thrash Lahore Qalandars

PSL 2017: Peshawar Zalmi thrash Lahore Qalandars

PSL Zalmi VS Qalandars News

DUBAI: Disciplined performance by bowlers helped Peshawar Zalmi beat Lahore Qalandars
by 17 runs in the 16th match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) at Dubai
International Stadium in UAE on Friday.

Lahore were off to a flying start but a sensational collapse saw Qalandars losing six
wickets for just five runs and setup an easy win for Zalmi.

Earlier, wicket-keeper batsman hit his second fifty as Peshawar Zalmi set Lahore Qalandars 167 to win.

Kamran, opening the batting for Zalmi, struck nine 4s in his 58 off 40 balls to guide his team to 166. Shakib Al Hasan also chipped in with 30 runs.

Earlier, Peshawar Zalmi captain Darren Sammy won the toss and decided to bat against Lahore Qalandars.

Yesterday, in the 15th PSL match, Quetta Gladiators beat Karachi Kings by six wickets at Dubai.

Batting first Karachi Kings scored 154 for the loss of six wickets in stipulated 20 overs. In reply, Quetta Gladiators achieved the target in 19 overs for the loss of four wickets.

Key Players on Peshawar Zalmi team: Darren Sammy, Tilakaratne Dilshan, Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Eoin Morgan, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal.

Key Players in Lahore Qalandar team 2017: Brendon McCullum, Umar Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Sunil Narine, Yasir Shah, James Franklin, Jason Roy, Azhar Ali.

Written by 

Related posts

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!